New panoramas created: Villers-la-Ville (Belgium)

Lately I had a lot of fun creating new panoramas. On the 2nd of April I visit VILLERS-LA-VILLE, a small city in the French speaking part of Brabant, Belgium. It was an exceptional warm day with a lot of sunshine.

_MG_3493pano

The Abbaye de Villers (Villers Abbey), situated in the commune of Villers-la-Ville in grounds of more than 36 hectares, is a destination site imbued with history and emotion.

It was founded in the 12th Century, under the aegis of Saint Bernard. Today, its majestic ruins give a marvellous idea of the life of monks of the Cistercian Order. After the French Revolution, it was sold to a merchandiser. Nowadays it is a protected landsccape.

_MG_3434pano

_MG_3474pan

The panoramas above were constructed out of 3-6 pictures, taken with my Canon 500D on low resolution.

Of course, I tool also a lot of shots with my Samsung WB650. This compact camera goes every where I go Winking smile

So the next panoramas where created by this compact. You will notice that there is some abbreviation, and taking the shots went not so fast. But who cares? It was sunny and I was in good company.

SAM_2008pano

SAM_1997pano

SAM_1993pano

SAM_1949pano

SAM_1967pano

Inside, what was a church more than 800 years ago.
All pictures are also on Panoramio: http://www.panoramio.com/user/4816028

Location:

Map picture

Leave a comment